The Annual General meeting of the Club was held on Friday night at the  Ward Avenue headquarters. A healthy turnout heard the various reports from the office-bearers paint a picture of a successful and enjoyable season. Particularly gratifying was the increase in membership numbers which resulted in a significant number of new names on the competition winners’ list.

The Chairman Harry Watson and President Gerry Coe listed particular areas worthy of note including the continuing success of the Wednesday night meetings where beginners and in particular have been receiving tuition and encouragement from advanced members – in particular David Roberts and Mark Allen.

The President took the chair for the election of Officers for 2013-2014 and Harry Watson was re-elected as Chairman with Ray Magill returned unopposed as Vice Chairman. The other positions were filled as follows;

Secretary….Christine Pearson

Treasurer….Jack Thompson; Assistant Treasurer….Peter Gibson

Exhibition Secretary….Alan McMorris

Competition Secretary….Alan Hartley;   Assistant Competition Secretary…Julie Campbell

Facilities Manager….Noel Maitland

N.I.P.A  Representative….Alan McMorris

Webmaster….David Roberts

Child Protection Officer….Shirley Graham

Committee members….Deborah Carvill; Helen Fettus; Darren brown; Julie Campbell

Auditors….John Miskelly;  Trevor Craig

This was the final scheduled Friday night meeting for the 2012-2013 season although the midweek sessions will continue throughout the year.

John Bennett



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s